Republican Party of Navarro County
Republican Party of Navarro County

 Republican Party Of Navarro County -- Working for a Better Tomorrow


Republican Party of Navarro County Meetings:

The Republican Party Of Navarro County will hold its next Executive Committee Meeting on Monday January 12, 2015 at 7 pm at the RPNC headquarters located at 111-B West Third Avenue in downtown Corsicana, about 1 1/2 blocks east of the Navarro County Courthouse..

Please join us for a social from 6:30pm to 7:00pm, saluting our elected officials.

All registered voters are welcome to attend.

RPNC Meeting Calendar 2015:
January 12
February 9 Reagan Day Dinner
April 13
July 13
October 12

Featured Articles

State Senate District 22 Forum

February 28, 2015
As many of you know, Steve Munisteri has announced that he will step down as RPT Chairman, sometime between March and June. The SREC members will elect the interim Chairman.

Please save and share the date with your folks that SREC22 Ralph Patterson and Janet Jackson will host a Forum at Hill College in Hillsboro on Saturday February 28, 2015 from 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm.

The Clock

Countdown Time Until Obama Leaves Office
Finally, a genuine "cheer up" gift for me and you. It's so easy. Just click on the link below whenever you feel gloomy and think you can't take it anymore.

Texas GOP Engagement Works Again

November 11, 2014
We just sent out an email yesterday congratulating the engagement staff at the Republican Party of Texas for their hard work in the election that helped Senator John Cornyn win the Hispanic vote in Texas, as well as help Governor-elect Abbott and Lt. Governor Patrick win the male Hispanic vote in Texas and split the Hispanic vote overall.

Now we have received polling data that confirms the Texas GOP won the Asian American vote in Texas as well. According to AALDEF (Asian American Legal Defense and Education Fund), we can now confirm that our engagement efforts into the Asian American community have paid off. According to AALDEF exit polling done across 63 polling locations in 12 different languages, Greg Abbott received 52% of the Asian American vote in Texas. Click here if you would like to read more from the AALDEF press release.

Darrell Waller sworn-in as JP2 by County Judge H.M. Davenport

Darrell Waller to take Justice Of The Peace Precinct 2 Office

By Bob Belcher - Corsicana Daily Sun
Career law enforcement officer Darrell Waller’s new job still involves enforcing the laws of Texas, but starting Monday he’ll be doing so from the other side of the bench.

Waller, whose 30-year career includes stops with the Corsicana Police Department, Navarro County Sheriff’s Office and Henderson County Sheriff’s Department, is the new Precinct 2 Justice of the Peace for Navarro County. He’ll be sworn in Monday at the Navarro County Commissioners Court meeting.

Super Saturday Block Walking Sept 6 2014

2014 General Election Thank You

November 4, 2014
Thank You Navarro County Republicans for being part of this historic General Election. Not only did we keep Navarro "Red", with no Democrat opponents, but we kept Texas "Red" by crushing Battleground Texas by 20 % points and sweeping all 29 statewide offices again.

Crushed Them

They chose the wrong battleground. Republicans swept Democrats statewide.
A year and a half ago, Democratic Obama operatives boldly pronounced that they were going turn Texas blue. Tens of millions of dollars spent on their behalf later, Texans defiantly answered by bestowing on our entire ticket landslide victories. It is arguably the finest night in the Republican Party of Texas’s modern history, as our entire statewide ticket swept the Democrats by huge margins.

Abbott For Texas Governor

2014 Message form Cecilia and Greg Abbott

November 5, 2014
Last night, Texans sent a message.

You voted for hope over fear, for unity over division–for the majesty of what Texas is and what it can be.

We are so proud of our teenage daughter, Audrey. Though her eyes, we see the promise of the next generation of Texans.

And we will ensure Texas remains ...

State Party Chair Steve Munisteri Update -- October 2014

November 1, 2014
Vote, vote, vote! That was the message all through October as our Get-Out-the-Vote (GOTV) efforts moved into high gear. The RPT Victory team, led by Victory Director John Jackson, Political Director John McCord, and Data Director Ben McPhaul, under the auspices of RPT Executive Director, Beth Cubriel, ensured that our Victory centers around the state made millions of voter contacts to urge Republicans to get out and vote early. In addition, field teams in conjunction with the Abbott campaign and other statewide campaigns, continued walking door to door in neighborhoods throughout the state to get out the vote. This effort culminates a year and a half of work by our victory centers to contact swing voters, survey them on issues of importance, and then follow up to persuade them to vote Republican. The voters that we determined are likely to support the Republican ticket are now the focus of our GOTV efforts.
Starting the third weekend of October, our efforts shifted from voter identification surveying to pure GOTV contacts, and we can report that we have turned out a higher percentage of our base in early voting so far than the Democrats have of their base. Nevertheless, it is still vitally important that if you haven’t voted yet that you get out to vote on Tuesday. The Democrat’s only chance of being competitive in Texas is if we take the election for granted and do not have a strong turnout on Election Day. IF YOU HAVEN’T VOTED EARLY PLEASE VOTE ON TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4. In addition, it is important to vote in order to support local candidates and to send a message that Texans still support conservative Republican government.

2014 State Convention:  Victoria -- the little sister Elephant

Victoria Tells It Like It Is

October 10, 2014
Victoria on YouTube Video

http://youtube/00TtocT64ec ...

Join Our Mailing List

Your Email:


Fundraiser 10/22, $100 VIP Admission:

Fundraiser 10/22, $50 General Admission:
You can also conveniently donate specific amounts at our Donations Page

Social Media

Upcoming Events

Monday, January 12 2015
Executive Committee Meeting
Tuesday, January 27 2015
Republican Women Meeting
Monday, February 9 2015
Reagan Day Dinner
Saturday, February 28 2015
State Senate District 22 Forum
Tuesday, March 10 2015
Navarro County Day at State Capitol