Republican Party of Navarro County
Republican Party of Navarro County

 Republican Party Of Navarro County -- Working for a Better Tomorrow


Republican Party of Navarro County Meetings:

The Republican Party Of Navarro County will hold its next Executive Committee Meeting on Monday January 12, 2015 at 7 pm at the RPNC headquarters located at 111-B West Third Avenue in downtown Corsicana, about 1 1/2 blocks east of the Navarro County Courthouse..

Please join us for a social from 6:30pm to 7:00pm, saluting our elected officials.

All registered voters are welcome to attend.

RPNC Meeting Calendar 2015:
January 12
February 9 Reagan Day Dinner
April 13
July 13
October 12

Featured Articles

Dan Patrick, candidate for TX Lt. Governor, with Frank Steed

Dan Patrick Visits Lone Star Ladies Republican Club

By Bob Belcher - Corsicana Daily Sun
The first day of early voting in the Nov. 4 primary found a high-profile candidate in Navarro County, as State Sen. Dan Patrick (R-Houston) brought his campaign to the Corsicana Country Club.

In an appearance organized by the Republican women’s group Lone Star Ladies, Patrick joined a group of supporters of his GOP bid for Lt. Governor for lunch and some campaigning.

The state senator from Houston touched upon a number of themes during his talk — among them education, border security and water.

Elections 2014

Early Voting In-Person in Navarro County

October 20 - October 31, 2014
The last week to vote early in Texas begins today October 27 and some people think we have already won the election. While the polls might show that Greg Abbott has a generous lead, the only poll that matters is on Election Day. And what's not making news is that many of our judges and legislators are in danger of losing to liberal candidates who support President Obama's left wing agenda. In fact, President Obama best summed up what's at stake when he announced, "I'm not on the ballot this fall, but make no mistake, these policies are on the ballot."

Texas Republicans have successfully pushed back in DC to keep Obama's liberal, anti-liberty policies out of Texas, but the President has sent his Chicago and DC buddies to our Lone Star State this year to try to force a change in our state. For the next 5 days, all registered Texans can vote early. We need you to show up to encourage all of your friends and neighbors to show up to cast their straight ticket Republican vote because this election is about the top of the ticket all the way down to the bottom of the ticket.

ELECTION ADVISORY - Acceptable Forms of Photo Identification

Keith Ingram, Director of Elections
As you know we have been engaged in a process this summer to flesh out the list of acceptable forms of Identification (“ID”) for voting contained in Election Code 63.0101. That list is as follows:

Elections 2014

General Election Day 2014

November 4, 2014 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Election Day Polls Open 7:00 am to 7:00 pm
Photo ID is required for voting in Texas

On Election Day, Navarro County voters may vote at ANY location listed below:

Appeals Court Reinstates Texas Voter ID Law

By Jim Vertuno -- Associated Press
AUSTIN, Texas — Oct 14, 2014, 5:29 PM ET

A federal appeals court on Tuesday reinstated Texas' tough voter ID law for the November election, which the U.S. Justice Department had condemned as the state's latest means of suppressing minority voter turnout.

The ruling by the New Orleans-based 5th Circuit Court of Appeals temporarily blocks last week's ruling by U.S. District Judge Nelva Gonzales Ramos in Corpus Christi, who determined the law unconstitutional and similar to a poll tax designed to dissuade minorities from voting. The 5th Circuit did not rule on the merits of the law; instead, it determined it's too late to change the rules for the upcoming election.

Elections 2014

Vote Centers To Debut In November 4 General Election

By Bob Belcher - Corsicana Daily Sun
Making it easier to vote is the goal behind the Vote Center concept in Texas.

Vote Centers will make their debut in Navarro County for a trial run in the Nov. 4 General Election, joining a number of counties across the state that have tried the pilot program allowed by an action of the 2006 Texas State Legislature.

The Vote Center plan allows any registered voter in the county to vote at any polling place — called a “vote center” — in the county. The plan reduces the overall number of polling places, but adds the flexibility of being able to vote at any location.

Elections 2014

Propositions 1 & 2 on the November 4 General Election Ballot 2014

Explanation of Stock Law, Open Range, and Closed Range
Navarro County is one of 22 of 254 Texas counties, that does not have a Stock Law. Navarro County has always been “open range” but most other counties are “closed range” or have placed restraints upon certain types of livestock. James Mayes distributed a petition to place the issue on the ballot.

Wendy Davis Should Apologize to the Disabled Community

October 11, 2014
Republican Party of Texas Chairman, Steve Munisteri, called upon Democratic gubernatorial candidate, Wendy Davis, today to apologize to the entire disabled community for running ads against her opponent, Attorney General Greg Abbott, attempting to utilize his disability for political gains.

State Party Chair Steve Munisteri Get-Out-The-Vote Memo

October 8, 2014
October 8, 2014
Party Leaders-

Every two years, we hear the same standard refrain: "This is the most important election of our lifetime." And while every two years an argument can be made to defend that statement, it is rare to have a game changing opportunity like the one we have in front of us this November.

Over a year ago, the ‘Hope and Change’ team parachuted into Texas with a goal of turning our great state blue. And while their mission may have been doomed from the outset, it is incumbent upon us as leaders in the Party to do everything within our power to ensure they not only lose but are defeated with such an emphasis that they head home to their liberal bastions demoralized and dispirited. With a resounding win, we can once and for all put an end to the influx of cash from out of state liberals.

U.S. Congressman Louie Gohmert CD1

Keep Navarro Red with U.S. Congressman Louie Gohmert

October 22, 2014
The Republican Party of Navarro County announces their Republican “Keep Navarro Red” dinner to be held at the Remington Event Complex, 122 West Third Avenue, Corsicana, on Wednesday October 22nd at 6 pm

U.S. Congressman Louie Gohmert (R-Tyler) will be the special guest speaker.

Navarro County Democrat Precinct Chairs of the newly formed executive committee

These Guys Are Not Going Away!

Staff Reports to the Corsicana Daily Sun
Navarro County Democrats Announce Reorganization

The Navarro County Democratic Party reports it has appointed several new precinct chairs and has formed a new executive committee.

County Chair Linda Mertz said her executive board includes several longtime Democrats in the county, along with one of the youngest precinct chairs in the state.

A reorganization meeting was held Sept. 18 at Bethlehem Baptist Church. Members of the executive committee are Sherry D. Everitt, Marjorie Procter-Smith, Elbert Turner, Tinnis Manning, Jessie M. Mills, Cole Dulworth and Alfred Sims.

2014 State Convention:  Victoria -- the little sister Elephant

Victoria Tells It Like It Is

October 10, 2014
Victoria on YouTube Video

http://youtube/00TtocT64ec ...

Join Our Mailing List

Your Email:


Fundraiser 10/22, $100 VIP Admission:

Fundraiser 10/22, $50 General Admission:
You can also conveniently donate specific amounts at our Donations Page

Social Media

Upcoming Events

Friday, October 31 2014
Greg Abbott Get-Out-The-Vote Phone Bank
Friday, October 31 2014
Last Day of Early Voting
Tuesday, November 4 2014
General Election Day
Monday, February 9 2015
Reagan Day Dinner
Tuesday, November 30 1999