2018 Navarro County Republican Rally

USFlag TXFlag
USFlag TXFlag
January 18, 2018
The Republican Party Of Navarro County and the Navarro County Republican Women will host a Republican Rally at the Corsicana Opry & Event Center, 215 East Fifth Avenue in downtown Corsicana on Thursday, January 18.

The evening will begin at 5:00 pm with an opportunity for attendees to ask questions of the 2018 Primary Election local candidates.

At 6:00 pm, the candidates will briefly introduce themselves to the audience and discuss their goals for the office they are seeking. There will be no "shout outs", (no questions & answers from the stage) to allow candidates to complete their presentations during their allotted speaking time.

Thomas McNutt, Linda Timmerman, and Cody Harris are contending for State Representative District 8. Bradley Boyte, Bob Carroll, and Eddie Perry are vying for County Commissioner Precinct 2 Incumbent James Olsen and Terry Brooks are competing for County Commissioner Precinct 4. Incumbent Darrell Waller and R.D. Lewis are desiring Justice Of The Precinct 2. Incumbent Chris Baldwin and Eric R. Meyers are seeking the Republican County Chair position. U.S. House Of Representatives District 6 candidates are invited. The event time has been changed to start 30 minutes earlier, to allow U.S. Congressional candidates time to attend the Ellis County Republican Party candidate forum.

Due to time constraints, Precinct Chair candidates will not be presenting.

After all candidates have been introduced, time will be available for guests to ask questions to the candidates individually. Light refreshments will be served.

Cover charge will be $5 per person for the use of the facility.

All registered voters are welcome to attend and learn more about our local candidates.

U.S. Flag Vote
U.S. Flag Vote

Join Our Mailing List

Your Email:


Tickets For:
Reagan Day Dinner
February 5, 2018
Number of Tickets

You can also conveniently donate specific amounts at our Donations Page

Social Media

Upcoming Events