Elected Officials

REPUBLICAN Elected Officials for Navarro County

We are proud to present this list of the current Republican Party elected officials serving in Navarro County. Please continue to support them and help them serve you best — by electing more Republican candidates to office.


Ron Wright – U.S. Congressman District 6.  passed away 2-7-2021


Brian Birdwell – State Senator District 22. Web site
Cody Harris – State Representative District 8.


James Lagomarsino – District 13 Judge
Amanda D. Putman – County Court At Law Judge
H.M. Davenport – Navarro County Judge – Web site
Elmer Tanner – Navarro County Sheriff
Jason Grant – County Commissioner Precinct 1
Eddie Perry – County Commissioner Precinct 2
Eddie Moore – County Commissioner Precinct 3
James Olsen – County Commissioner Precinct 4
Mike Dowd – County Tax Collector / Assessor
Ryan Douglas – County Treasurer
Will Thompson – District Attorney
Joshua B. Tackett – District Clerk
Sherry Dowd – County Clerk
Greta Jordan – Justice Of The Peace Precinct 1
Darrell Waller – Justice Of The Peace Precinct 2
Jackie Freeland – Justice Of The Peace Precinct 3
Connie Warren Hickman – Justice Of The Peace Precinct 4
Michael Davis – Constable Precinct 1
Raychaun Ballard – Constable Precinct 2
Bobby Rachel – Constable Precinct 3
Kipp Thomas – Constable Precinct 4